Sustainable Development Goals

See GDRC's special feature on the SDGs, "The Sustainability Dashboard" presented by the research programme on Sustainable Development

Millennium Development Goals(MDGs)

During 2005-2015, the United Nations, its agencies and the world community undertook to implement eight development goals, collectively called as the MDGs. They dealt with poverty, education, gender equality, child mortality, health, HIV/AIDS, environment, and global partnerships.

Key resources on MDGs:

Return to the NGO Page

Comments and suggestions:
Hari Srinivas -